Trinity Swimming and Diving Teams Welcome 23 First-Years to Program

Trinity Swimming and Diving Teams Welcome 23 First-Years to Program

Hartford, Conn. - The Trinity College Swimming and Diving Programs, led by Head Coach Carlos Vega (4th season), have announced their 23-member incoming first-year class as they arrive on campus for the fall semester on Thursday. The new class, featuring 10 women's team members and 13 men's team members, comes from a diverse background, representing 12 states and spanning four countries.

"The Class of 2021 features an incredible mix of versatility and talent from all parts of the world, that will add to our returning core," said Coach Vega. "We are excited to welcome this group of Bantams to the Coop and continue to grow as a team."

Last winter, the men's program saw a program-best, seventh-place finish and their highest point total (617) at the NESCAC Swimming and Diving Championship Meet while Vega was named NESCAC Coach of the Year as well.  The squad was 7-3 in dual meets, after going 2-7-1 in 2015-16, and set 14 new team records.

The women's team had a successful season as well, finishing with four more wins than the previous winter, and numerous career and college-best performances at the NESCAC Championships at the end of the year. 

Class of 2021


Sam McStocker / Connecticut  –  Back/Breast/IM

Nikki Cannon / Pennsylvania  –  Free/Breast/IM

Emily Louie / New Jersey  –  Free/Back/Fly/IM

Katie Greer / New Jersey  –  Free/Fly

Shannon Fain / Rhode Island  –  Free

Julia Greenbaum / Massachusetts  –  Free/Back

Grace Gorman / Massachusetts  –  Free/Back

Lia Urban Spillane / New York  –  Diving

Jazmin Johnson / Washington  –  Diving

Ellie Tate / Pennsylvania  – Breast


Alexander Kapanadze / London  –  Free/Fly/Back/IM

JD Costello / London  –  Free/Breast

Radojica Pavlovic / Serbia  –  Free/Back

Will Wynne / Connecticut  –  Free/Back

Kevin Klotz / Connecticut  –  Free/Back

Kevin Erickson / Connecticut  –  Free

Jared Buchman / Massachusetts  –  Free

Owen Hall / Maryland  –  Free/Back/IM

Kyle Long / Maine  –  Free/Fly

Kevin Yao / New York  –  Free/Back

Charlie Roth / Virginia  –  Free/Fly/Back

Alex Schrock / Minnesota  –  Diving

Marco Rupp / Austria  –  Free/Fly